Social Media Banners

Are you a blogger, book reviewer, or reader who would like to post about Mortal Tether on your social media?

Here are some banners and graphics you are free to use when talking about the book!

View all social media banners

TikTok Reviews

How you can help me

REVIEWS
The number one way you can help me right now is by leaving reviews on Amazon, BookBub, Goodreads.

!! The review doesn’t have to be long, it can be as short as a star rating! Or you can include 3 sentences that answer these questions:

  1. Did you enjoy the book?
  2. Who was your favorite or least favorite character?
  3. What type of person do you think would like this book? (teenagers and/or adults, science fiction fans, people who liked (insert TV show or Book). 

Other Ways to Help!!!

  • Share my book trailer on social media with the link (mortaltether.com
  • Tell family & friends (especially those with teenagers who will be my main audience) about the book!
  • You can also put it on your Goodreads TBR!
  • Follow my official author profile on BookBub, Goodreads, and Amazon
Buy on amazon
Mortal Tether by Candice Jarrett

What's the Book About?

MORTAL TETHER

The Cost of Saving a Life is Steep

Ashes rained down from the heavens, carrying with them an airborne virus capable of twisting all adults on the planet into immortal monsters that hunt children each nightfall. These creatures can never die, but they can kill. And the infection is spreading.
 
When forces of both good and evil plot to trade innocent lives for the survival of the human race, Amaia must risk everything to rescue the only family she has left from a horrifying fate.
 
Amaia will find the people  she runs to for help… are the monsters she should truly fear.
 
Mortal Tether is now an award-winning novel!

Fans of Stranger Things, Lord of the Flies, and The Hunger Games will love MORTAL TETHER

Editorial Reviews

Michael Fletcher - Author

Jarrett has nailed it

With Mortal Tether, Jarrett has nailed it – and has raised the bar for YA science fiction writers everywhere! Set in a small town following a world-wide, extinction-level event, this apocalyptic story grips readers from the very first pages and propels us through terrifying and heart-pounding adventures. We follow the heroic exploits of a young Boricua protagonist, Amaia, who is thrust into a nightmarish and vicious world of the undead against her will. She digs deep for her courage – and grows up overnight, proving her mettle while matching wits and bravery with her older contemporaries. It is a story of victory, and Jarrett deftly weaves tension-fraught themes reminiscent of Golding’s Lord of the Flies where tribalism runs riot, against a subtle backdrop of an evolving religious awareness by the main characters. Once “bitten,” you won’t be able to put this book down!

Michael Fletcher / Author of To Hunt a Holy Man
Karen Neary Smithson - Author

Belongs at the top of your reading list!

MORTAL TETHER is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat fantasy that draws you in and won’t let go until you turn the final page. As the Plague of Ashes descends, Amaia is orphaned but resolve and unwavering faith spur her on an unpredictable and perilous journey that redefines the ties that formulate the meaning of family. This compelling novel belongs at the top of your reading list!

Karen Neary Smithson / Award-Winning Author of Death in Disguise
David Buzan - Author

A powerful new voice in literature

Conventional tropes need not apply! ‘Mortal Tether’ is an electrifyingly original debut that is paced like an anxious doomsday clock. If you’re searching for a powerful new voice in literature, just follow Candice Jarrett. She knows the neighborhood.

David Buzan / Award-Winning Author of In the Lair of Legends

Book News

Follow my progress as Mortal Tether hits major milestones!